Video list

All GARZ & FRICKE videos in the overview

You want to learn more about the latest embedded systems or single components as touchscreens, displays and ARM-based Single Board Computer? In the Garz & Fricke You-Tube Channel our technical specialists are explaining our broad product and service-portfolio. Which components are included in our starterkits? Which HMI-form factors do we offer? How can these be mounted into a housing? This and much more is explained illustratively in the following videos.

Besides typical single components as touch-displays and ARM-based SBCs our product focus is on open-frame-kits and seamlessly integrated HMI systems (Flush Mount) which we customize perfectly according to your requirements. “Made in Germany” means to us that we design, develop and manufacture our complete solutions with hardware, software and enclosures cost-effectively from scratch locally in our Hamburg home base in superb quality.

WE MAKE IT YOURS!


Garz & Fricke at the electronica 2018

This year, Garz & Fricke presented its latest SBCs, HMIs and Panel PCs at electronica 2018 in Munich. Find out more in an interview with Sascha Ulrich (Sales Manager).


Building and running a QML application on your Garz & Fricke HMI

This video informs you about:

  • connecting the Device to Power, Serial Port and Ethernet
  • installing the SDK on the Development Machine
  • Setting up QtCreator to work with the SDK and the G&F HMI
  • QML’s structure by way of a little Demo
  • Deploying the Demo to the target and adding it to the Autostart

Garz & Fricke informs

Install embedded HMI form factors

How can I mount embedded HMI form factors? This video shows you at a glance our variety of form factors for the wide range of embedded HMIs Garz & Fricke offers. Our product manager René Dannehl shows you how easy they can be integrated into different housings.


Embedded HMIs

Garz & Fricke @ Embedded World 2018

Our technical Sales Engineer Christoph Kutzera is talking about our broad product portfolio. Besides typical single components as touch-displays and ARM-based SBCs our product focus is on open-frame-kits and seamlessly integrated HMI systems (Flush Mount) which we customize perfectly according to your requirements.


Garz & Fricke - the Embedded Systems and HMI Company!

Garz & Fricke Corporate Video

Learn here who we are, what kind of products and solutions we offer and how we can customize these according to your requirements... WE MAKE IT YOURS!


How to unbox our HMI starter kit | Garz & Fricke

A Garz & Fricke HMI Starterkit makes your life easier when you are starting to integrate one of our products into your application.

This video demonstrates how easy the first setup of the included components as the HMI, cables, power supply, software etc. is. All interfaces are explained and the handling of the Flash & Go USB stick too.


Garz & Fricke at DCI

What is a Garz & Fricke HMI?

Learn it easily by watching this great video created by our US Partner DCI


Are you interested in Garz & Fricke as your new employer?

Jobs and career at Garz & Fricke

The founders and managing directors Manfred Garz and Matthias Fricke present the company and the benefits to you personally in this short video.


Garz & Fricke Interview Electronica 2013

Tim Jaacks, Software Engineer at Garz & Fricke, explains the increasing importance of Android as operating system as well in the industrial sector.

The easy handling for developers and the resultant short time to market without having any license fee give Android an important status for the customers. Garz & Fricke is answering to this trend and offer the latest products, VINCELL, VINCELL LT and SANTARO with Android as operating system (beside Windows and Linux) - the demand of the electronica confirmed their assumption.

Alle GARZ & FRICKE Videos in der Übersicht

Sie möchten mehr erfahren über Garz & Fricke, unsere aktuellen Embedded HMI-Systeme, Touch-Displays und Single Board Computer? In unseren Videos erklären unsere technischen Spezialisten u.a. unser breites Produkt- und Dienstleistungsportfolio für das industrielle IoT. Was finden Sie unserem Starterkit? In welchen Bauformen werden die Garz & Fricke HMI Systeme angeboten, wie baue ich diese ein Gehäuse ein?  Dies und noch vieles mehr wird in den folgenden Videos in anschaulicher Weise dargestellt.

Unser Schwerpunkt liegt, neben  Einzelkomponenten wie Touch-Displays und ARM-basierten SBCs, auf Open Frame-Kits und nahtlos integrierten HMI Systemen (Flush-Mount Bauform), die wir Hard- und Softwaremäßig perfekt an Ihre Wünsche anpassen.  „Made in Germany“ bedeutet für Garz & Fricke die eigene Entwicklung und Produktion der gesamten Elektronik hier in Hamburg unter einem Dach – von der ersten Idee bis hin zum kundenspezifisch angepassten Endprodukt in höchster Qualität.

WE MAKE IT YOURS!


Garz & Fricke informiert

Embedded HMI-Formfaktoren montieren

Wie können Embedded HMI-Formfaktoren montiert werden? Dieses Video zeigt Ihnen auf einen Blick unserer Vielfalt an Formfaktoren für die breite Palette an Embedded HMIs, die Garz & Fricke Ihnen anbietet. Unser Produktmanager René Dannehl Ihnen, wie einfach diese in verschiedene Gehäuse integriert werden können.


Embedded HMIs

Garz & Fricke @ Embedded World 2018

In diesem Video spricht unser technischer Vertriebsingenieur Christoph Kutzera über unser breites Produktportfolio, das von typischen Einzelkomponenten und Modulen über ARM-basierte SBCs bis hin zu nahtlos integrierten HMI-Systemen reicht.


Garz & Fricke - die Embedded Systems und HMI Company

Garz & Fricke Corporate Video

Sehen Sie hier wer wir sind, welche Produkte und Lösungen wir anbieten und wie wir diese Ihren Wünschen entsprechend anpassen... We make it yours!


Was enthält ein HMI Starterkit? I Garz & Fricke

Ein Garz & Fricke HMI Starterkit erleichtert Ihnen die Integration unserer Produkte in Ihre Anwendung

In dem Video wird demonstriert, wie einfach das Setup und die Erstinbetriebnahme der enthaltenen Komponenten (HMI, Kabel, Stromversorgung, Software etc.) und das Setup ist. Alle Schnittstellen und das Handling des Flash & Go USB Sticks werden erläutert.


Garz & Fricke bei DCI

Was macht einen Garz & Fricke HMI aus?

Die Antwort finden Sie in diesem anschaulichen Video, dass von unserem US Vertriebspartner DCI kreiert wurde


Sie interessieren sich für Garz & Fricke als Ihren neuen Arbeitgeber?

Jobs und Karriere bei Garz & Fricke

Die Gründer und Geschäftsführer Manfred Garz und Matthias Fricke stellen Ihnen das Unternehmen und die Benefits in diesem kurzen Video persönlich vor.


Garz & Fricke Interview Electronica 2013

Tim Jaacks, Software Engineer bei Garz & Fricke, erläutert die zunehmende Bedeutung von Android als Betriebssystem im industriellen Bereich.

Durch das einfache Handling für Entwickler und die sich daraus ergebende kurze Time to Market (ohne weitere Lizenzgebühren) hat Android inzwischen eine hohe Bedeutung auch für industrielle Anwender erreicht. Garz & Fricke hat auf diesen Trend reagiert und bietet dieses Betriebssystem (neben Linux) für viele seiner Produkte an.